Got allergies? Honey is a great immune booster

Did you know that if you have seasonal allergies, locally produced raw honey can help you eliminate those sniffles and sneezes?

Local, raw honey contains tiny doses of the pollens in your geographical area. Ingesting just a tablespoon a day helps your body build immunities against these antigens. It works like an allergy shot, only it doesn’t hurt. Because it’s such a small dose of pollen your body can fight it off easier than during the pollen blitz known as “allergy season”. Start taking your tablespoon daily at least 6 weeks before the season begins.

It must be local for obvious reasons and raw for maybe not so obvious reasons. Raw=good Processed=bad. Processing kills off everything in the world that is good and holy. Nuff said.

 Another interesting fact about honey is it’s cancer fighting properties:

Daily consumption of honey raises blood levels of protective antioxidant compounds in humans, according to research presented at the 227th meeting of the American Chemical Society in Anaheim, CA, March 28, 2004. Biochemist Heidrun Gross and colleagues from the University of California, Davis, gave 25 study participants each about four tablespoons buckwheat honey daily for 29 days in addition to their regular diets, and drew blood samples at given intervals following honey consumption. A direct link was found between the subjects’ honey consumption and the level of polyphenolic antioxidants in their blood.

Honey is a great sweetener and just the few benefits listed above show that it far outweighs the non-nutritive white sugar as a condiment. While I don’t enjoy the taste of  raw honey straight out of the container because it tastes like I went in the back yard and shoved weeds in my mouth, it’s great in cereals and shakes and numerous other things.

So put down that Claritin, put down that table sugar and give local, raw honey a try. And remember processed = SATAN

Speaking of bees. Here’s the B-52’s your own private Idaho

44 Comments

  1. Deja vu!

  2. PJ, I didn’t know you started a blog!

    Fun, isn’t it?

  3. Deja vu!

    I almost called this post, “To Catch A Cuffy”

    PJ, I didn’t know you started a blog!

    I don’t know how you do it NiceDeb.

  4. Deja Moo: The feeling you’ve heard this bullsh!t before.

    my mom’s a nutritionist, seriously you guys could be BFF!!!!1

  5. my mom’s a nutritionist,

    Is she married to her twin?

  6. Is she married to her twin?

    I don’t get it…but i am only 14.
    Here is something that you might be happy about

    http://www.bigfatblog.com/canada-one-person-one-airline-fare

  7. A troll’s wet dream….

    http://www.bellaonline.com/articles/art42580.asp

  8. sorry. You’re right. You’re only 14, which means you’re still incredibly stupid. I’ll try to spell it out for you a little more clearly.

    Are you the product of an incestuous relationship between your mother and father?

  9. I think that “big girl” song is Rosetta’s anthem.

  10. A troll’s wet dream….

    Ya like’ em hefty, do ya? I sure hope your friends don’t find out. ‘Cause you know what they say, a fat chick is a lot like a moped. Both are a lot of fun until your friends catch you riding one.

    Oh, who am I kidding. You don’t have any friends.

  11. What? How do you know about rosetta alone&14? Surely you didn’t spend the entire night last night going thru archives?

  12. sorry. You’re right. You’re only 14, which means you’re still incredibly stupid. I’ll try to spell it out for you a little more clearly.

    wow, you’re about as funny as Dave in Texas. no really, i mean it.

  13. yay. blog girl you have noticed me. I think i’m in LOVE!

  14. I think that “big girl” song is Rosetta’s anthem.

    Ya know, maybe you’re not such a bad troll after all.

  15. do you like skinny guys with huge equipment…and i’m not talking about my Tonka toys.

  16. wow, you’re about as funny as Dave in Texas. no really, i mean it.

    I’ll take that as a compliment. Just don’t ever compare me to someone like ++undead. He’s painfully unfunny, if you know what I’m sayin’.

  17. Oh, who am I kidding. You don’t have any friends.

    wha? i thought WE were friends? WHATEVER!!11!!

  18. do you like skinny guys with huge equipment

    you mean, like your mom?

  19. oooooh, snap!

  20. You know it’s awfully sweet that you two feel sorry that I don’t have comments on my blog, but it’s ok, really. I’m ok with that

    Of course this is entertaining as hell

  21. I am going to do an impression of Dave in Texas, ready?
    Knock Knock
    Who’s there?
    Wendy
    Wendy Who?
    Wendy Red Robin comes Bob Bob Bobbing’ Along

    Yeah! I am Dave and I am funny!!!!!11!!

  22. Of course this is entertaining as hell

    I aim to please

    you that is.

  23. hey “PJ” this song is calling YOU!

  24. <Wendy Red Robin comes Bob Bob Bobbing’ Along

    BWAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!

    See, now that right there is some damn classic humor, let me tell you. Bravo, alone. You truly captured the essence of Dave. Brilliant, my young friend. Brilliant.

    Can you do Cuffy? How about Pupster?

  25. Wiserfud this ones for you

    Oooh I think I might be in LOVE w/u too!
    You want my balls in ur face?

  26. you that is.

    I’m thinking somebody’s a little sweet on PJM. How cuuuuuuuuuuuuute!!!!!

    Just think, PJ, alone is probably masturbating to the thought of you right now! Well, you and Madeline Albright. But I bet you’re who alone finishes to!

  27. Can you do Cuffy? How about Pupster?

    Nah..he’s funny. i respect him.

    props yo!

  28. I am allergic to funny.

    KNOCK KNOCK

    who’s there?

    POTATO!

  29. Oooh I think I might be in LOVE w/u too!

    Sorry, young one, I don’t swing that way. But I’m starting to get a clearer idea of how you came to choose your nic.

    Have a hard time keeping friends, do you? Perhaps you should stop offering to suck their cocks.

    Just a suggestion. Do with it what you will.

  30. you respect which one, cuffy or pupster?

  31. POTATO!

    See, now that’s what I call funny.

    Damn, I’m crying here.

  32. Wiserbud is in a band…why keep it a secret? u guys rock!

  33. Have a hard time keeping friends, do you? Perhaps you should stop offering to suck their cocks.

    r u kidding…that is why i am so popular. duh!

  34. here’s a terrorist knock knock joke for my new buddy seymour…

    KNOCK KNOCK

    who’s there?

    B-1 BOMBER

    B-1 Bomber wh

  35. I am allergic to funny.

    KNOCK KNOCK

    who’s there?

    POTATO!

    I REST MY CASE!

  36. here’s a terrorist knock knock joke for my new buddy seymour…

    KNOCK KNOCK

    who’s there?

    B-1 BOMBER

    B-1 Bomber wh

    please stop..please.

  37. B-1 Bomber wh

    BWAAAAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!

    Oh, man, my sides!

    BWAAAAAAAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAAAAA!!!!!!!

  38. DOOOOOOOD!!!!! GWAR IS THE R0XX0R!!111!!1!1!BINARY!!1!!

  39. Even w/a song..sorry Dave you’re still not funny.

  40. sorry Dave you’re still not funny.

    If you think that, then you haven’t seen a picture of him.

    See that, Dave? I’m right there on your side, buddy!

    No thanks required!

  41. Thanks.

    I just told LauraW I’m pretty sure that isn’t you peeking in the windows at night.

  42. Did you know that if you have seasonal allergies, locally produced raw honey can help you eliminate those sniffles and sneezes?

    Not true. Urban legend. And quit deleting this comment!

  43. *sigh* I wish you were an urban legend.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

