GRRRRRRRRR! I’m having one of those days.

I was so lazy yesterday I  didn’t make my juice. I ate my fruits and veggies, but I could never physically consume the quantity and variety I get through juicing them.

I think cleaning the juicer is a hassle, especially getting the fine carrot particles out of the blades. This makes me not wanna to juice. I resolved last night that I would make my afternoon juice first thing in the morning to get it out of the way. (I know, I know, I’m supposed to have the juice within 15 minutes to get all the live enzymes, whatever) So as soon as I’d finished my morning fruit shake I began to make my veggie juice.

I set it up and then realized that the front container I use to catch the juice (for some reason this juicer did not come with anything to catch the juice, so I have to use one of my mixing bowls) was in the fridge full of the ranch dressing I made for dinner last night. I knew I should have put it in a smaller container last night when I told myself to. Ok, no big deal I’ll just grab a cup, not really stable, but it will do. I just have to make sure it doesn’t overflow. 

So now I’m good to go. I stick some carrots and spinach in. WOOOOSH! SPLAT! I’d forgotten to put the container in the back to catch the waste. There was a nice big mess splattered on my counter and wall. (curse you carrots!) Well I quickly grabbed the container and and stuck it in the back. I finished juicing and started to clean up the mess in the back when I elbowed my cup of juice and knocked it all over the floor, the walls and the dishwasher. I go to get towels from the other room to clean up the mess and crack one of my long monkey toes on the baby gate.

GAWD!! I just want to make my juice!

Did I mention I’m a scatter brained klutz? Oh I didn’t? Well now you know.

7 Comments

  1. I’m sowwy. :( Did it have any beet in it? That red stuff goes everywhere.

    My first veggie juice was good at first, but it got bitter or something. All I know is that after I started drinking it, I started gagging. I don’t think I will use the stalks and leaves on the beet next time. It had a horrible aftertaste and I wanted to brush my teeth immediately afterwards. I couldn’t drink it all.

  2. Did it have any beet in it? That red stuff goes everywhere.

    hahaha Of course!

  3. poor baby…

  4. Ohhh yeah. Sorry to admit it, but I’m glad I’m not the only one who has those episodes when my klutzy actions pile up one after the other like dominoes.

    BTW ladies, little tip: you’re all too young and lovely to care about such things yet, but one of these days you will notice that your skin isn’t what it used to be…

    Check out these beauty blogs.

    http://www.jackandhill.net/

    http://cosmeticscop.com/learn/art.asp?ID=29

    PJM is young and lives in a great (humid) climate for good skin, plus has had a few children, which floods the body with wonderful hormones that make your skin look great. Plus, she’s taking in all these terrific antioxidants with her juicer every day.

    Those of us who invariably do things the wrong way need all the help we can get.

  5. Hey! Thank you for the skin tips! I looove those.

    Those of us who invariably do things the wrong way need all the help we can get.

    Uh huh, PJM’s skin is absolutely perfect. Really. No lie. Seriously.

    *lightning strikes*

  6. I saw your pic. Your skin is smooth and taut and youthful. I’m just disgusted with you.

  7. ^ That right there is why I love lauraw! She funny lady


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

