As Mortifying As It Is, I’m Posting My Fat Photo

No, I’m not posting it for you chubby chasers out there, I’m posting it so people can see what I’m up against and that I really do have to lose weight. I have the goal of having a hard body by the end of March *cough* (early May) and I will do this. Having this blog has really helped me stick to it. I didn’t have a scale when I started The Warrior Diet, but I’d say I’ve lost at least 12 lbs. this past month and since this picture was taken.

When I post my after pictures I don’t want to spoil it with my before photos, so I figure if I post my chunky monkey picture now, it will give people enough time to get over the shock and horror of what they saw.

Photo below the fold.

 img_0122.jpg

And yes my hair color changes monthly, because I’m sure that’s what you were thinking.

69 Comments

  1. Go get ’em, PJ.

  2. Go for it! Can’t wait to see mARCH’S PIC!

    ;O)>

  3. That’s funny. Everyone knows that’s not really you, right? -Where’d you find this pic anyways..some random site? Well at least you chose someone that has nice gazangas and is cute. You should have picked from here http://www.fatchicksinpartyhats.com/

    OT
    Mom’s party was fun.

  4. Accountability really helps. Keep up the hard work. I’m right there with ya, girl!

  5. Sisterly care and concern is a wonderful thing!

  6. This is my first visit to your blog. It’s very funny. :) I’m feeling guilty myself for not going to work out today, but the wind chill is -15 today (no kidding) and I didn’t want to have to drag my kids out of the house with snowsuits on. Excuses, Excuses. I know… back at it again tomorrow.

    Good Luck!

  7. Congrats on taking a bold step!

  8. but the wind chill is -15 today (no kidding) and I didn’t want to have to drag my kids out of the house with snowsuits on.

    Well that excuse sure beats my need to “pick lint off my sweater excuse”
    I see you’re into fashion and stuff so I wanted to show you my sister in law’s web-site

    http://profile.myspace.com/index.cfm?fuseaction=user.viewprofile&friendid=139103823&MyToken=9eb5f186-0e0f-4652-8677-c3d86fd11eac

  9. Thank you geoff and old cloots and totaltransformation!

  10. I think you’re really cute. But good luck anyway.
    MoJo

  11. Yeah, she’s got a really sexy eye, too.

  12. If you weren’t in the way, I could get my eyes on the guy behind you. I would rather see pics of him. Who’s the dude?

  13. James or Kenny. Did that help? :)

  14. I commend you PJM for trying to lose weight and feel better about yourself.

    And by the way, you aren’t going to lose the boobage with the weight lose are you? That would be a shame (NTTAWWT)

  15. Oh like I know? I’ve had six pregnancies in 10 years. I have no clue what my body’s supposed to look like anymore. Should be interesting.;)

  16. I’ve had six pregnancies in 10 years

    At that rate, you’ll never catch up to the Duggars…

  17. Good luck.

  18. What was I supposed to be mortified about?

  19. Well I decided to edit my feet out of the photo, so you’re safe.

  20. What? No “Extreme Toe Jam Makeover”?

    Please. It takes a lot to mortify me. Case in point?

    Jeffrey Dahmer and a freind were having dinner at Jeff’s place one evening, and the guest said “Jeff, I just don’t like your friends.” Dahmer, without looking up, replied “That’s fine. Just eat the noodles.”

    ba-dum-pa!

    Thank you, thank you. I’m here all week.

  21. *tosses a quarter at Blackiswhite*

    I’ll be using that one. It’s good.

  22. Good Luck, Honey! I cheering you on, Girl!

  23. […] Plus, I think she has huge bazongas. […]

  24. Here, have an Old Style Light. You can’t give up all the good stuff. Good luck, btw. I started my diet in September and have gotten rid of 25 lbs. If an old fart like me can do it you can too.

  25. 25lbs? you rock! What did you do? Just curious.

    And thank you Cathy, really. The more eyes on me the better off I am

    *puts back 2nd beer*
    grumbles

  26. Good luck, PJ Momma!

  27. I’ve had six pregnancies in 10 years.

    Those huge hooters are working!

  28. Again, good luck. Just keep the focus and don’t get depressed.

  29. You know Rosetta is going to steal this pic and work it into a future BBF.

  30. Thank you very much guys for your words of encouragement.

    You know Rosetta is going to steal this pic and work it into a future BBF.

    My boobs aren’t big enough for rosetta.

  31. hot diggity dog! i’ve been away too long. ur hot!!!1! my mom is out of town this weekend -ready to enjoy a real man? i think u have a cut e face!

  32. 25lbs? you rock! What did you do? Just curious.

    Thanks, pj. I did Weight Watchers without the meeting thing. So basically, just counting calories. My motivation was not wanting to look like an albino bowling ball with legs when I put on my bathing suit next week :)

  33. My motivation was not wanting to look like an albino bowling ball with legs when I put on my bathing suit next week

    That visual right there just made me LOL!!!

  34. and they are just the right kinda ripe, not like Deb’s torpedoe tata’s.

  35. You be nice to deb!

  36. Hey! Nice to see WP is back!

  37. You are beautiful!!!!

  38. Good luck with this. Over Christmas there was a show on BBC America that I tuned in to called “You are what you eat”. What was amazing was that they followed the featured person (clandestinely) and logged what they ate for an entire week.

    Then they took that person and brought them into the room that had on a huge table every single dish and in the exact quantities of everything that went in their mouth. Confronted with what you eat like that is a shocker.

    Then sometimes at the end, after the person lost however many stones (14lbs/stone, I think) she’d put out a table showing all the stuff that she’d had them try or wanted them to try. What an amazing amount of pure sh*t we put in our bodies! The surprising part was how many things were fresh and raw. It looks like the warrior diet aims for those. Not sure what I think about only eating at night since it challenges so many things I took as being “fundamental” (fasting slows your metabolism). Please keep updates coming – it’s a great test of the theory!

    We’ll be pulling for you –

    – LK

  39. I’d hit it.

    Seriously, you’re cute as a button. If a diet/weight loss makes you feel better physically and mentally, great. But don’t judge yourself just by that.

  40. Please keep updates coming – it’s a great test of the theory!

    I’ll do it and thank you.

    Seriously, you’re cute as a button.

    awwwwwwwwww, so sweet.

  41. I’ll do it and thank you.

    By “updates” we mean, of course, more cleavage shots like that.

    :)

  42. Ok, PJM, it’s been over a week since you posted that pic, we need a boob shot update!!

    And I mean RIGHT NOW!!!

  43. Mr. Minority speaks for a vast audience, by the way.

  44. You’ll get nothing and like it.

  45. She just lost 15 pounds. Proud of you, PJ. What part of your body did the 15 pounds come from?

  46. My hair. I cut it.

  47. Heya, hope that’s workin’ out for ya. I lost about 8 pounds in February and I’m shooting for another 8 to 10 in March. Cutting out the carbs makes a huge difference… plus so little sugar, tons of water, NO unhealthy snacks… well, I did binge one day on a box of Entenmann’s chocolate frosted donuts…. MMMmmmmmmmmm doooooo-nuts [drooooooooool….] All about willpower… so one slip up like that was okay since for like 10 days before and 10 days since, I’ve been strong. Burning away ugly fat is awesome… but the real benefit is for your health. I feel freakin’ amazing! Good luck on your goal!!

  48. well, I did binge one day on a box of Entenmann’s chocolate frosted donuts

    hahahaha! Were you sick? I’ll bet that was sooo good. Thanks for your wellwishes and congrats on your weightloss and good luck on March’s goal. :) Amazing what cutting out crap will do huh? sure sucks though, at least initially.

    My only problem with this time of year is Cadbury Creme Eggs. Oh be still my beating heart.

  49. Sweet Tarts Jelly Beans. Dammit.

  50. My only problem with this time of year is Cadbury Creme Eggs.

    Be strong, Pj.

    Remember:

    Do or do not . . . there is no try.

    Yoda

  51. Thanks Yoda, er Batman………Michael?

  52. Martin Luther said it this way with one of his most famous quotes:

    Sin boldly!

    By that he meant — don’t sin. But if you do, don’t be a wimp about it.

    The theology is actually rather complex, but I think you get my point.

  53. I’ll be sinning with beer tonight. BOLDLY!

  54. OK, just to make sure that my point is completely clear — do not sin. Your body is a temple of the Holy Spirit.

  55. Two beers are OK under any circumstances, however. That is basic Lutheran doctrine.

  56. Oh I’m sinning and you’re not stopping me! :)

    If you look at my most recent post you’ll understand why.

  57. It isn’t theology, it is philosophy. Go big, or stay home!

  58. You are too pretty!!! Good luck!!!!

    Why do you guys not come to see me anymore? Has pajama momma stolen you from me???

  59. I could never steal people from you RWS.

    *slips more mind control drugs into commenters drinks

  60. You are gorgeous! Good luck!

    I lost 80 lbs after having my two year old. Not quite sure how I did it. Oh yeah…poverty. Left my husband and couldn’t afford groceries for myself. That was fun. But now I’m back in the swing of things and have plenty of food…so no worries. : )

  61. OKay, PJM

    Remember this Mr Minority-sim: your self esteem should never be based on what other people think of you. If you are losing weight because you want to, not because of what you think other people think about you, then that is perfectly fine. But if you are doing it because you feel uncomfortable in what other’s think, that is wrong. Do it for yourself, not others.

    Now with that said: WHERES MY BOOB SHOT?!?!?!?!?!?!?

  62. BOOB SHOT

    Mr Minority, that’s what I love and admire about you. You handle your tourettes like a pro.

  63. You’re a hot babe pjmomma

    *gets tube sock*

    Alton Brown did a show on raw milk recently btw, they’ll probably show it in re-runs if you want to keep an eye out for it.

  64. *gets tube sock*

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    thanks for the info on raw milk, I”ll keep an eye out for it.

  65. Oh yeah…poverty. Left my husband and couldn’t afford groceries for myself.

    That’s a tough way to lose weight. I wouldn’t wish that on anyone. Course the end results seems to be a good thing for you. :)

  66. i agree with others here, lose the weight if it makes you feel better, but i think you look you’re very cute

  67. Hi shoey! Sweet of you to leave a comment.

    *blushes
    And thanks for the compliment……. :)

  68. Gorgeous rack babydoll….you are mouthwateringly delicious.
    James

  69.  êîìïàíèè ïðèäóìàëè íà íîâîãîäíèé ïðàçäíèê íàðÿäèòüñÿ â êîñòþìû ïðîäóêòîâ. À ÿ íå ìîãó îïðåäåëèòüñÿ ñ êîñòþìîì. Ïðîøó ñîâåòà. Ìîæåò êòî ïîäñêàæåò â êàêîé “ïðîäóêò ìîæíî îáëà÷èòüñÿ” è ãëàâíîå õî÷åòñÿ óñëûøàòü ïðåäëîæåíèÿ î òîì, êàê èìåííî ñìàñòåðèòü ýòîò êîñòþì.
    Ïîìîãèòå, ïëèç.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

