How An Artist Dresses For Kindergarten

Complete with matching egg.

*notice the gold shoe is beat to heck? She has 80 gajillion pairs of shoes and only wants to wear the gold glittery ones. Not even the red glittery ones. Noooooooo, must be the gold.

I just remembered why her gold shoes look that way, well other than the fact that she wears them everyday. Apparently she “shares” the gold on her shoes at recess. Bit by bit, every day, she picks off gold to give to the other kids.

13 Comments

  1. I love it! That is so my 6 year old right there. And my hubby tells me to let her dress herself. Um NO.
    Such a statement, and as you said complete with egg!
    And what is it with one pair of shoes when they own a hundred? We aren’t like that are we?! :-)

  2. I’m not sure which part of this outfit I like more. . .the clip-on tie or the socks. Either way, she has a definite sense of style, doesn’t she?

  3. Love it. A true ARTISTE. ;)

  4. It’s the clip-on tie. It makes the outfit.

  5. Oh, and BTW. . .she’s as cute as a bug!

  6. Bit by bit, every day, she picks off gold to give to the other kids.

    Nice! Did you teach her to share, or did it come naturally?

  7. omg…it’s a Mini-Me…err…YOU. She’s freakin’ adorable.
    Umm…Did you check the lead content on those “gold” shoes? Any of the kids she’s given her gold to…having to repeat a grade? lol….KIDDING.

  8. Any of the kids she’s given her gold to…having to repeat a grade? lol

    and all this time I”ve been blaming on all that valium I take.

    Abbadon. I”m stingy. I have no idea where she gets it from.

  9. She dresses better than I do. Especially when I wear dresses.

  10. I had gold shoes once

  11. Thank you for the laugh. That’s true generosity– giving away gold. She must have a lot of best friends. I remember in kindergarten a girl named Jenny promised that she’d be my best friend if I gave her a pretzel at lunch. Gold sparkles are definitely so much better! Your daughter seems to have great character.

    Dr. Robyn Silverman
    http://www.DrRobynsBlog.com
    The Powerful Parent Blog

  12. Adorable. And I love that she wants to share! What a sweetie!

  13. What a cutie!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

