Baby it’s Cold Outside (not really)

I just watched Mr. Magorium’s Wonder Emporium, I know, I know.. it’s a silly movie, but I loved it. It got me thinkin’ about other silly movies and this came to mind…Elf. The movie was cute, but this scene…well, I think it’s just great.

I’ve always been a music girl (my sis too). The finest tune can make me have goosebumps, go weak in the knees, shed a tear, etc. If you watched the clip of the shower scene from Elf (I bet you’re clicking on it now) You’d hear that the actress, Zooey Deschanel has a great voice. Zooey Deschanel and M. Ward released an album together called She & Him:Volume One

I like their music but at the moment -this one song has a grip on me, enjoy.

12 Comments

  1. That rules.. I know the feeling well.. it’s what I live for. :)

  2. YAY! Thanks for the post kare-kare. I dig it.

  3. I love Zooey. Her voice is cool to listen to.

  4. Zooey Deschanel is hot! I don’t care if she can sing or not!

  5. The finest tune can make me have goosebumps, go weak in the knees, shed a tear, etc.

    Same effect on me today as the first time I heard it.

  6. Thanks Blackiswhite, Imperial Agent Provocateur, I really like the Cowboy Junkies. Her voice gets me every time.

  7. Lou – Not bad. . . try this:

    http://tinyurl.com/5lj2o5

  8. Ok, I LOVE Elf. We watch it more than once every xmas season. I know it’s silly and all that, but I love it and I dont’ care who knows it!

  9. He’s an angry elf.

  10. isnt this the chic that was in Tinman on SF channel?

  11. wpdunn – Yup!

  12. being born on baum’s bday, im a ozphile, so i HAD to see Tinman, interesting take on his work


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

