Tummy Tuck Results

still got a pink bellybutton, but I’m very happy with the results

The lines you see below my bellybutton are from the brace I will have to wear for a couple more weeks. I don’t have any “before” photos of my stomach, but it looked very similar to this one.

I’d like to thank Dr. Dean DeRoberts of Aesthetic Center of Jacksonville. I could not have gotten better quality if I had a “surgeon to the stars”. You rock!

[UPDATE] For those of you curious, they took five pounds of fat and tissue off me. Hah, I was actually disapointed. I was sure I had like 12 lbs of fat there and was so excited thinking there was going to be this insane difference in the scale. Um, nope, not gonna happen.

This is what I looked like the day after my surgery.

This is why I got it done.

28 Comments

  1. but it looked very similar to this one

    So they did laser hair removal too? Wow!

  2. Congrats, btw. *claps*

  3. Damn

    DAMN

    congrats PJM

  4. PJM – It looks like you’ve healed up nicely. It looks like your doctor did a superb job. Will you be able to start doing crunches this week? You’ll have to work, diligently, to maintain that look.

  5. .So they did laser hair removal too? Wow!

    Nah, I shave, you should see my 5 o’clock shadow.

    Will you be able to start doing crunches this week? You’ll have to work, diligently, to maintain that look.

    You mean to keep the fat off? car-dee-oh baby

    I can’t exercise for at least another month.

  6. Hey, I can’t see anything. There was some sort of black rectangular obstruction in front of the lens…

  7. I can’t exercise for at least another month.

    Pass me another Dove ice cream bar, please.

  8. WOW! I am reduced to trite cliches because I am so ding dang amazed at the flatness before me. You lucky duck. Amazing! (See? Cliche-esque)

  9. Wow! Hottie McTottie! More than anything, I’m soooo happy to see you finally got rid of your little belly hair issue.

  10. That bra doesn’t fit you.

    P.S. Lileks‘ mascot has my primary attention for the rest of this week. Sorry. Still luv ya’.

  11. Heh. You made the made page in WordPress, under “in food”.

    I’d know that eyeball anywhere.

  12. Main page, not made page. Need coffee.

  13. Lileks has better “mascots” here.

    Nothing like a cup of coffee and a wardrobe malfunction to start the day, I say…

  14. MCPO-you are pure evil

    San Diego Momma- *sigh, now if only the rest of me looked so good…..I can see how people get tempted to return to the plastic surgeon time and time again.

    mommypie- NAIR

    Rittenhouse- OH thanks for the link! I loooove all his pin-uppy era stuff.

    Pupster- “Made” might actually be appropriate, as in made-over (well my gut anyways)

  15. That looks like a well-tucked tummy. Glad you’re out of the pain phase and starting to enjoy the results.

  16. I can see how people get tempted to return to the plastic surgeon time and time again.

    The next best thing: tanning booth

    It’s a cheap, safe, quick way to improve your appearance. The key is not to over-do it. Also, they make some good moisturizer that can also tighten the skin to give it a rejuvenated look.

  17. There is no substitute for diet and exercise, though.

    Cardio is king.

    And so is a fat-free diet.

  18. It’s a cheap, safe, quick way to improve your appearance.

    Cheap plastic surgery? Not sure I’d be uttering those three words together if I was shopping for someone to alter my appearance with a medical procedure…

  19. abbadon, reread his comment

  20. Lookin’ good, baby. Makes your hoots look bigger.
    And noting says sexy like a woman with a freshly removed stent.

  21. Thank you geoff and b-rad.

    bart, I can’t do the tanning booth as I seem to grow some sort of siamese twin everytime I enter one of those things.

  22. And, of course, PJ’s headshot.

  23. or is THIS her?

  24. And, of course, PJ’s headshot.

    I wish I knew how to photoshop. I would do that in a hearbeat. Much more fun than my Valnormed out stomach

  25. abbadon, reread his comment

    Oh. Tanning booth! My bad. Somehow I missed that…

    How come Brad got to see your hoots and no one else did?

    Was that

    A. a juvenile attempt at humour.

    B. an acceptable play on Brad’s initial comment

    C. unacceptable under any circumstances, or

    D. all of the above?

  26. How come Brad got to see your hoots and no one else did?

    He didn’t. My guess is that b-rad was referring to madeleine’s comment on this post
    If that’s the case, then it makes his comment relevant.

  27. Hoots is like a clinical term, right?

    :oD>

  28. Bay-BEE!! I missed the update! I’ve been trying to kick out my overstaying family for the last two weeks…dammit!
    You look awesome. Beautiful belly…the button is adorable….and I’m bummed you blacked out the cute little butt-crack on the befores. I was looking forward to reviewing those! lol..

    So- was it worth the pain?


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

