Summertime and the Livin’s Easy

Hah, after KD commented on the pool, I figured I’d better post a couple more photos to show how awesome the pool really is. Below the pool has its waterfalls on.

Hah, I don’t know if they want to be associated with me, so I’m too nervous to give the name of the pool company. They’re the best in Jacksonville, Fl if I do say so myself.

Garren’s on an exerciser

I will have a pool like this when I grow up.

I just posted this one because Graham is actually smiling. I think it’s because he’s about to fiend on sugar.

Doin’ Time- Sublime

13 Comments

  1. First off what a nice pool! Secondly I *heart* Sublime….Brings back a ton of memories, well some..those days were blurry….

  2. Oh and if only the pool were ours. My hubby is a pool designer and it’s the owner of the company’s pool. It is insanely beautiful. And the bosses are the coolest people in the world.

    well some..those days were blurry….

    hahahahahahaha! I know exactly what you mean. the summer that album was popular was the summer I met pjdaddy, I’m still recovering

  3. WOW.

    Just wow. It’s supposed to get up to 95 today, and we have no pool.

  4. Wonderful pictures of the kids having fun.

    Love that video. Wouldn’t it be great if there was a channel on TV that showed nothing but music videos?

  5. Alice- We dont’ have a pool either :( We go use the public pool bout 3 times a week. We used to have a pond and I was panicked enough that something would happen to the kids. I can’t handle the thought of a pool right now.

    Seems like there was at one time. I think it was even called
    M(usic)TV

    Nah, must be my imagination.

    *sigh

    sure would be cool though huh?

  6. Root beer!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Yayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy!!!

  7. Hubby is a pool designer and you have no pool?? That’s just a cruel twist of fate.

    And pool designer? Could there BE a cooler job?

  8. What an odd coincidence. I was just listening to this.

    I like Sublime, but Janis owns this song…

  9. Wow, great pool. Will you be my mommy? I wanna swim!

  10. When we moved to Fla. my parents were trying to decide between a boat and a pool. We decided on a pool. (did not have to take it to the boat ramp could use it any time you wanted etc.) We had a diving board, but quickly found out that we could jump off the roof of the house into the shallow end. Yeah that was bright. My nephew jumped off a dock into the river on the 4th and broke his foot in 3 places. He is tough. (and 14) they took him to the Dr today and found out about it. They are not idiots, I took him fishing Sunday and he did not say anything about it, and caught 3 redfish too.

  11. Where are you and the bikini?

  12. cranky- You leave my baby’s root beer alone!

    mommypie- How wrong is it not to have our own pool? I guess it’s like the cobbler’s kids have no shoes. Could there BE a cooler job? wocka wocka

    abbadon- my little hippie

    dadhouse- sure I’ll be your mom……..but I’m done nursing

    Vmax- in states like Florida, Texas and Arizona having a pool is a good thing. Adds property value. Way more property value than other states. Unless you make it an ice-skating rink in the winter.

    San Diego Momma- bwaha hahaha hahahahaha

  13. abbadon- my little hippie

    Groovy!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

