I’m Your Huckleberry

KD @ A Bit Squirrely tagged me for this meme and because I’m a worse procrastinator than the, “Vacuum Queen” (if you click on the vacuum link you’ll see how cute she is, HATE.HER) I’ve finally gotten around to doing it.

What is your favorite quotable line from a movie?

I had/have no idea what it means, but it just sounds so cool and sexy coming out of Val Kilmer’s mouth. I have a hard time not having visions of Huckleberry Hound popping in my head whenever I hear it, so I try to replace it with this image. Look how hot Kilmer is!

Oooops! Sorry ’bout that, wrong photo. Since I’m a chunky monkey myself,  I refuse to make any jokes about beached whales. Nope, not gonna do it and you can’t make me. In fact, when you look at that photo, I’d appreciate it if you’d do anything other than have a mental image of Shamu going through your mind. STOP IT! Seriously. Quit.

Try the picture below, that’s my sweet baby right there.

Who is the most famous person you’ve talked to?

If this doesn’t include the acknowledging my presence for anything more than a head nod and a “sup?”, then I have a few on my list. I changed this list (obviously) from the most famous, to all the famous people I’ve met. Most of them are just famous in their own circles really.

1. Dudes from Poison (When I lived in Huntington Beach, Ca. I was at my friend’s house and they were picking my friend up to go party)

 Sweet Mother of Pearl! Look at that hair!

2. Dude from Korn (I was actually at one of their houses a couple times, but don’t know which one because they all look the same and I’m pretty sure I wasn’t sober)

I know he had long dark hair, that narrows it down, right?

3. Terje (was dating a pro-surfer/snowboarder at the time, won’t mention his name because he’s a total dirtball and if anyone from Oahu reads this they’ll know him. Met pjdaddy thru that boyfriend because pjdaddy owned a snowboarding company when I met him.)

Terje

4. Hung out backstage with Guttermouth for their entire show.

See the dude bearing teeth? He’s the one we know personally.

5. Damian Sanders, even though I’ve hung out with him quite a bit, he’d still only know me by being a cool sponge and saying I’m married to pjdaddy

 

6. Steve Graham is pjdaddy’s BFF. Steve is going to think I’m a dork for putting him on here, but he’s one of the original’s who helped make snowboarding famous and he’s such a humongous sweetheart I’m gonna include him. We stole his last name for our son Graham.

pjdaddy, steve and some chick

7. many various pro- surf/skate/snowboarders who would only know me if I said, “Hey, I’m pjdaddy’s wife”, but then I’d never say that because I’d look like a total tool.

8. various members of various ska bandsThe Specials, Bim Skala Bim, Bad Manners or Madness, can’t remember and Buck o’ Nine.

9. I’ve decided I’m also gonna put pjdaddy on this list because he’s going to be the most famous pool designer in the whole wide world, if it kills him or I do.

10. [update] I always forget I’ve met Roger Hedgecock. He was doing his radio show at a mall and I served him a pizza from my work. He asked me a question on air and I pussed out and couldn’t answer so my co-worker had to answer for me.

Shoot, I said that whole “kills” part out loud didn’t I?

How many bags/boxes of potato chips are consumed at your house per month?

I have never cared for potato chips. I’m not a salty fan, I’m a sweet fan. Like KD, I do chips and salsa or guacamole on the rare occassion the avocados don’t cost more than a pound of gold. Back in the day my Uncle Frank and Aunt Lee owned an avocado grove. We used to get those things by the bagfull and I thought they were so  nasty. You never know what you got till it’s gone.

Oh yeah, the question, pjdaddy and Madeleine together prolly go through 5 bags a month maybe? Even though I’d rather not have that kind of crap around the house, I get vetoed on this one.

What foreign food dish do you prepare from scratch and serve?

Tostadas are Mexican foo,d which make them a foreign dish, right? DING! I’m sooo classee.

Mine are never this pretty. Or expensive. Do ya see the amount of avocado on that baby?

What is your favorite section of the supermarket?

It used to be the bins where the rice and pinto beans were kept. As a kid I loved to put my hands deep into them because I loved the way it felt. Now they’re kept in bins with lids. I’m pretty sure it’s not my fault.

Look at this:

and this:

Don’t you just want to stick your hands deep into it? Feel it between your fingers? Um, or not. It could just be me. Since they don’t have these anymore, I’m afraid I’m gonna have to copy KD again and say the coffee section.

*waits for restraining order to arrive

The reason I like it is because it just smells so dang good.

What was your high school team’s mascot and what were the school colors?


The mascot was a vaquero (Spanish for cowboy) and our colors were black and gold. This, apparently is a new mascot because when I was there it was just an silhouette. This mascot is really flippin lame.

Still, “El Cap Rips!” WOOOOHOOOOOOOO!

cuz I’m feeling pretty ornery, I think I’m gonna tag my free range chicken children pal mamabeeotch and the famous BBF model, sohos.

23 Comments

  1. WoW! You’ve met some interesting people!

  2. Interesting stuff.
    Oh, the Huckleberry thing…I believe it is a reference to Huck Finn being the most loyal friend on the face of the planet. Could be wrong though.
    That pic of Val is truly dreadful. I hope it’s not burned into my memory forever. That would be tragic.
    I never really thought of putting my hands into giant tubs of legumes. It does sound sort of pleasant. The kids in my class seem to love playing with that sort of thing in our sensory table, so I suppose that proves that you’re not the only one.
    Thanks for sharing!

  3. Who is the most famous person you’ve talked to?

    Ahem. I do believe you left out a certain Southern belle blogger. But I understand. Too much fame could go to my head.

    And before y’all start asking, I don’t do autographs. PJmama is the only one who can have it. It will be worth millions on E-bay one day. Just sayin’

  4. Nooooooooo!! Tell me that is NOT Val Kilmer in the first picture. I will forever remember him ONLY as Doc from Tombstone…Sometimes you’re just plain evil Pjmomma. But you’re still my huckleberry. Even though you don’t like salty- I’ve found our first non-soul mate rift. I love salty- and that tostada looks YUMMY! Probably 10 bags of salty chips/tortilla chips a month. No lie.

    Most famous person..*think think think*…do YOU count? No? Shoot…Ok.. Charles Bronson…he was filming on Lake Tahoe and my dad made me go get his autograph.

    And then there was the guy from an old band called the Scorpions. PJmomma is too young to know who that is I think. Had a date…pretty blue eyes…but he was so creepy, he really doesn’t count.

  5. MCPO- I might just be able to add you to the list next year.

    shannon- hey! thanks for the info. on the huckleberry thing. I can’t believe you don’t want to stick your hand in legumes. haha, what’s wrong with you man?

    CB- well I haven’t physically met you, otherwise, most certainly you’d have been at the top of the list. *cough sorry stupid allergies

    hooligans- I’ve found our first non-soul mate rift I’ll do anything! I can change! I will. Oh for the love of all that is holy give me another chance! PLEASE!

  6. Tom Sawyer talked Huckleberry into painting the fence, faking his death, etc. Therefore, “I’m your Huckleberry” means, “You can talk me into it.”

  7. Why not? I love a good meme, and I need to lighten things up a bit. Its been a week of heavy posting.

  8. Found you through Mommy Pie…Sheesh, you’ve met a lot of famous peeps. I’m feeling so inferior!

  9. if you click on the vacuum link you’ll see how cute she is, HATE.HER)

    Too skinny, babe. You still rock my, er, world…

    :oD>

  10. PJ, in a tux! This is the first time I remember seeing him.

  11. Why do I feel like i already knew some of this? I mean, about the coffee section

  12. blissfully- they’re not really famous, they’re just big in Japan

    lempo- that’s because you’re a chubby chaser

    pa- isnt’ he the cutest thing?

    tesco- there’s two possible explanations for why this all seems oh so familiar to you, 1) you were a coffee sniffer in a past life or 2) you’re just ornery and you know full well you’re talking about the bands I’ve met.

  13. I met Shamu. The real Shamu.

  14. dadshouse- you’re calling me fat aren’t you? Oh wait, we haven’t met, nevermind.

  15. I don’t think I’ve talked to any famous persons! Oh wait. I did once call Mel Gibson’s brother and ask him for a favor. Which he politely refused to do! Asshole! No wonder he never got to be famous!

    BTW, Val Kilmer can say ANYTHING HE WANTS TO ME.

  16. I did once call Mel Gibson’s brother and ask him for a favor. Which he politely refused to do!

    Did you crank call him and ask him if his refrigerator was running?

  17. You should crank call Mel’s dad and ask him if his oven is still on…

  18. Val Kilmer…’I’m Your Huckleberry” I LOVE that line. I loved that movie. i loved Val in the movie. The best Doc Holiday ever.

  19. abbadon- LOL

    Liz- he’s nummy

  20. ok i am going to get this done tomorrow at work.

  21. They say Stalking is the biggest form of flattery. No? That’s not the phrase? Crap…Oh and your meme is WAY cooler then mine. Mine sucks.

  22. Meanwhile, they are selling copies of “The Doors” at Wal-Mart for $4.99. ( I have extra copies if you need them)


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

